Staff

Board of Directors

Name Job Title Phone Email
Jon Fiume Interim Director & CEO
Seema Rao Deputy Director & Chief Experience Officer 330.376.9186 x219
Lauryn Solomon Assistant to the Director 330.376.9186 x250

Marketing and Communications

Malissa Vernon Marketing Manager 330.376.9186 x228 mVernon@AkronArtMuseum.org
Jayson Shenk Digital Content Specialist 330.376.9186 x297 jShenk@AkronArtMuseum.org

Advancement

Bryan de Boer Director of Advancement 330.376.9186 x215 bdeBoer@AkronArtMuseum.org
JeneƩ Garlando Senior Development Officer 330.376.9186 x222 jGarlando@AkronArtMuseum.org
Megan Sevastos Development Officer, Grants 330.376.9186 x227 mSevastos@AkronArtMuseum.org
Laura Firestone Shop & Visitor Services Manager 330.376.9186 x280 lFirestone@AkronArtMuseum.org
Katie Casenhiser Development Officer 330.376.9186 x214 kCasenhiser@AkronArtMuseum.org

Administration

Sherry R. Streb Chief Financial Officer 330.376.9186 x226 sStreb@AkronArtMuseum.org
Jamie A. McLamara Bookkeeper 330.376.9186 x216 jMcLamara@AkronArtMuseum.org

Operations

Gregg Herchek Senior Operations Officer 330.376.9186 x246 gHerchek@AkronArtMuseum.org

Curatorial

Theresa Bembnister Curator of Exhibitions 330.376.9186 x217 tBembnister@AkronArtMuseum.org
Jeff Katzin Curatorial Fellow 330.376.9186 x274 jKatzin@AkronArtMuseum.org

Design

Joseph Walton Director of Design 330.376.9186 x224 jWalton@AkronArtMuseum.org
Chris Ross Lead Preparator 330.376.9186 x239 cRoss@AkronArtMuseum.org
Zach Repphun Assistant Preparator 330.376.9186 x296 zRepphun@AkronArtMuseum.org

Education

Gina Thomas McGee Curator of Education 330.376.9186 x247 gThomas@AkronArtMuseum.org
Reggie Lynch Curator of Community Engagement 330.376.9186 x230 rLynch@AkronArtMuseum.org
Katelyn Evans Education Coordinator 330.376.9186 x249 kEvans@AkronArtMuseum.org